Back to GA Page

Assembly Announcement

OIAA General Assembly

Saturday December 3rd, 2022
11:00am PT | 1:00pm CT | 2:00pm ET
19:00pm GMT | 20:00pm CET

Sunday December 4rd, 2022
3:00am AWST | 4:00 am JST 6:00 am
AEDT | 8:00 am NZDT

Meeting ID: 839 1683 1125
Passcode: OIAA
JOIN GENERAL ASSEMBLY

ASL, Spanish translation and Portuguese translation will be available.

We will be electing our new Board and voting to approve the 2023 Budget.

The assembly is open to all who wish to join; but only Intergroup Representatives, OIAA Standing Committee Chairs, and OIAA Officers are Voting Members. All Voting Members are urged to attend, as a quorum is required in order to conduct business. OIAA must seat these officers and pass the budget before 12/31/2022.

Election software will be used to speed up both the quorum count and each individual election. The Third Legacy Procedure will be followed; a 2/3rds majority of the Voting Members present is required to elect each position.

Elections will be held for a two-year term that starts 1/1/2023 for the following Officers.
Chairperson
Vice-Chairperson
Treasurer
Secretary
Technology Chairperson
Finance Chairperson

Detailed descriptions and qualifications for these positions are posted on the OIAA website for review. All who have served OIAA are eligible to stand for election.

Anyone who wishes to stand for election will self nominate at the December 3rd Assembly. Candidates will have 2 minutes to verbally present relevant qualifications. A template to help prepare for qualifying is available on the OIAA website. The format is not required; but it may be helpful.

Submitted in love and service,
10/23/2022
Barry M – Secretary, OIAA